03 - 05 FEBRUARY 2017



A DIVERSE ARRAY of racing categories will add to the excitement on track at the 2015 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour Event.

Sprint racing will be the name of the game, with the Radical Australia Cup, Formula Ford 1600 and Improved Production Cars to tackle practice and qualifying on Friday, February 6 and races on Saturday (February 7) in between qualifying for the 12-hour race.

Improved Production has been a staple of racing at Mount Panorama, offering a diverse array of high performance cars from a host of different brands.

Tasmanian Ray Hislop qualified on pole ahead of a 47-car field at the 2014 Event with Anthony Loscialpo (Commodore) and Leigh Forrest (Celica) splitting the pair of race wins after Hislop hit dramas. Improved Production will take on two, 10-lap races next February.

Formula Ford will bring some of the young rising stars of Australian Motorsport back to Bathurst, giving them an opportunity to get rare track time at Mount Panorama as they develop their respective racing careers.

The Bathurst Formula Ford races will be for Formula Ford 1600cc ('Kent' engined) cars with a wide array of competitors expected to enter from around Australia, category management already reporting strong interest. The Formula Ford 1600 cars will tackle a pair of 10-lap races in 2015.

The Radical Australia Cup made its Bathurst debut this year, the nimble, lightweight sports cars putting on a competitive show across their two classes.

25 cars qualified for the opening round of their national series with SR8 pilot and reigning champion Neale Muston scoring pole before winning both races at a canter.

Newly appointed Radical Australia General Manager Rod Wilson says he expects the series to put on an even better show when it returns in 2015.

“This year was the first time that our cars had ever been to Mount Panorama and the first visit to the place for a lot of our drivers, too,” he said.

“The Radical Australia Cup field put on a great show this year and with one trip to the circuit behind them, it will be even better next year.

“The 2014 Radical Australia Cup has been extremely competitive to date with multiples of different drivers winning in both the SR8 and SR3 classes, and there’s no reason to expect anything different when the 2015 season kicks off at Mount Panorama next February.

“Our competitors are excited about returning to Bathurst for another go with the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.”

The opening round of the 2015 Radical Australia Cup will feature a slightly different race format compared to this year, a short six-lap dash to pave the way for a longer 15-lap feature race later on Saturday afternoon to conclude the round.

For more information about the 2015 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour including a full list of ticket prices, visit

More information on the ‘Bathurst 200’ celebrations can be found at